Our Team

the Principal

2022 – Present

Juanita Schippers has been in education since 1994 and has taught in schools in both Cape Town and Johannesburg. She has held the position of Deputy Principal at Knights since 2009. Juanita feels strongly that educators have the immense responsibility and privilege of preparing children for an ever-changing and evolving world and as daunting as that may sound, it should be embraced as an exciting and exhilarating journey of learning.

Our Team

Juanita Schippers

Principal

The CEO

2022 – Present

Candice graduated from WITS in 2002 and was part of the Knights family for many years before branching out into the broader education sector to gain experience and developing academic rigor within other brands. She has held several key executive positions, with the most recent being: Academic Development Advisor at ADvTECH’s leading brand Crawford Schools, currently overseeing 19 school campuses who deliver progressive and quality education in the education arena. Candice is an innovative educator and heart-felt academic leader who has had more than 20 years of developed expertise in educational institutions, systems and curricula both on a local and global scale. She is passionate about developing a positive school culture that students, staff and community members embrace, rather than finding ways to escape.

Our Team

Candice Fernandes

CEO

HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS

Pre School HODRochele van der Merwervdmerwe@knightsprep.com
Foundation Phase HODKatherine Van Rooyen kvanrooyen@knightsprep.com
InterSen Phase HOD Lara Philiplphilip@knightsprep.com
Maths HODHelga Walkerhwalker@knightsprep.com
Bridging HODLouise Horaklhorak@knightsprep.com
SportsDylan Stewartsport@knightsprep.com

ADMIN

Marketing, Events and Facilities ManagerCatherine Natalicnatali@knightprep.com
PA to Principal Wendy Richardsonwrichardson@knightsprep.com
AccountantBertha Kasupebkasupe@knightsprep.com
BursarSalome Bothabursar@knightsprep.com
ReceptionPrecious Madzulureception@knightsprep.com
AdmissionsMarie Mhlangaadmissions@knightsprep.com
AftercareJerminah Luruliaftercare@knightsprep.com

Pin It on Pinterest